10 October 2010

Eligibilty for a plot

We have set criteria of eligibility for plot allocation from the waiting list.

read more ...

Eligibility for allotments will be in the following order of priority.

  1. Elector of Rowhedge.
  2. Elector of East Donyland.
  3. Elector of other neighbouring parishes at the discretion of the RAA.

Further criteria

  • Only Rowhedge Parish electors will be considered for second plots.
  • Temporary residents will not be eligible for plots.
  • Plot holders who move out of the area will be subject to approval of the RAA annually otherwise they will be required to vacate their plot at the end of the tenancy period.
  • All other matters concerning of eligibility will be at the discretion of the RAA. (This could include for instance, people who work in Rowhedge.)

This policy to take effect from 1st October 2010, but will apply retrospectively should a current allotment holder’s circumstances change.

Map of East Donyland